New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Are you her?

Male (46) looking for Female South Bend, Indiana, United States

Well, I am 41. I live in South Bend, Indiana. I am also a father of three, My children are 20, 18, and 12. I am a recovering Addict and Alcoholic, My recovery is important to me, as well as my children. I was married twice, been divorced for almost 3 years. I like to do all sorts of things in my free time, just ask me about them. I have a full time job. I am very independent. I am a romantic or can be at times, the type of person to stop at the side of the road to pick flowers just to surprise you. I am a good cook, can surprise you with a candle lit dinner at the end of a hard day at work. I am honest and believe that a relationship needs honesty and trust in order to flourish. I am loyal. I believe that a relationship is about compromise. I feel that if you want to be with someone and you love that person then there should be no doubt in your heart. I also believe that a strong physical attraction is also important. Loving a person allows us to see past the imperfections that they see in themselves, and that is what makes that person unique and even more beautiful. I believe that you need to make the one you are with feel special, make them feel that they matter in your life.

I am looking for someone that can be themselves, and not try to change themselves to make others happy, just like I want to be myself. Someone I can hang out with and get to know, become best friends. I want something real that I believe in, not looking to hook up or play games. Someone that understands we all have a past and believes that people can change. I am free of drama and want to keep it that way! I don't play games. I don't want to fight or argue, I have had my fill of that, but there is nothing wrong with talking about a differences of ideas and beliefs. I think that the more you love someone the greater the pain you feel in failing that person. I know I have made more than my share of mistakes and know that I have areas of my life that I need to improve on. I just want someone that will want to work with me on those areas and maybe give a little guidance along the way. I may sometimes need a little motivation to get done things that need to get done. I am not perfect nor will I ever claim to be perfect. I am a good person and I deserve to be happy, we all do.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyConstruction / Craftsman
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitlePrefab

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Horror
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Pop, Classical, New age, Gospel
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Horror, Humor, Mystery, Religious, Science, Science fiction, Technical
HobbiesReading, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards

Personality

My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness